14
Jun
06

ABOUT ME / Qui suis-je ?

Ih ! i’m Alex de Saint-Jouan…

I am a freelance graphic designer in Paris, found of kites, especially flying my blackbird and my NorthShore Radical (2 lines kite) with the Bagateam in Paris (Bagatelle Park) and flying quad kites like Revolution kites ( I have quite a few like the Rev’ 1 seidwick or the B’ serie ! )

I also like to fly any kind of other quads like the french LX from Freevol (i have the 12th of the production(out of 140), the Piggy from Invento-HQ.com or the beautifull Synergy Deca (Guildworks).

Today I’m part of a great team with great friends : Lung Ta (Thierry Helaine, Marion Hurel and Steven Hoath ) and I also used to fly with the FLIC team (Four Lines International Club) which stands in Toulouse.

I would like to thank all the contributors for this site :

• Jean Apostolides (the first guy i saw flying those toys = i bought my firts rev – a SLE one – only 2 days after that experience).

• Sebastien Clarke (Great FLIC flyer for the Streetkiting nights in Paris) who tought me how to fly,

• and the teams i fly with :  Lung Ta, the Flic team, the Flying Squad team, CrazyDrivers, Team Bolau, Team4Fun, Bagateam, Christo, Remy (La Bourasque)

• The organizers of the festivals i’ve been invited to in Europe and Taiwan

• and at last but not least Joe Hadzicki for his invention.


5 Responses to “ABOUT ME / Qui suis-je ?”


  1. January 18, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    i love your decorators!

  2. 2 Ismail Hassan
    February 26, 2007 at 12:42 am

    Bravo…. fantastick revo. flyer

  3. June 20, 2008 at 6:41 am

    Nice to meet you. I’m a freelance graphic designer as well. I haven’t flown kites since I was younger. Wish I could do that again!

  4. June 12, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Hi Alex,
    Nice site, thanks to link my webpage. Good winds and keep in contact.
    Best Wishes
    Gustavo – from Argentina

  5. 5 Ngoc
    April 18, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Bonjour Alex,

    Je m’appelle Ngoc (Jade) du Viet Nam. Suis par chance tombée sur votre video sur youtube qui donnait le lien sur votre blog. C’est super Kool, Art moderne du Cert – volant !

    Impressionnée par votre travail en équipe chez Revolution Kites, je serai très heureuse si vous êtes d’accord pour devenir mon étoile de Berger dans ce domaine du RC Kite ?

    Très cordialement,
    Ngoc


Leave a Reply

Share This Blog / Partagez

 

Facebook Twitter More...      
June 2006
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

